Welcome To Our Exclusive Online News Portal
Sunday, June 23, 2024
  • en  India

Four Beti Feathers in Haryana cap

The Central Government presented one State level and three district level awards to Haryana for outstanding work under the National Programme ‘Beti Bachao Beti Padhao’

The Union Minister of Women and Child Development, Maneka Sanjay Gandhi, presented state level awards to five states including Haryana, in a function organised on the occasion of On the occasion of National Girl Child Day, at New Delhi. The 25 districts which have been awarded included three districts of Haryana namely Jhajjar, Karnal and Kurukshetra. The Haryana Women and Child Development Minister, Kavita Jain received the State level award given in the category ‘Over all support, guidance, monitoring and achieving the targets of Beti Bachao Beti Padhao (BBBP). She said that the Haryana Government would continue to make concerted efforts for making the National Programme more successful.

Speaking on the occasion, Jain described the Beti Bachao Beti Padhao as the most important social campaign. She said that Haryana would always be proud of the fact that the Prime Minister, Narendra Modi had launched the National Programme of BBBP from Haryana. As a result of the concerted efforts taken by the present State Government under the leadership of Chief Minister, Manohar Lal, there has been considerable improvement in balancing the sex ratio in the state.

The Minister said that it is the priority of the State Government to ensure education to girls.

Haryana has succeeded in controlling the dropout rate of girls in schools. The State Government has taken significant steps towards women empowerment. In this direction, Haryana has been awarded with ‘Nari Shakti Samman’ by the President.

She said that district Jhajjar has been awarded in the category ‘Enabling Girl Child Education’ and district Kurukshetra in category ‘Enforcement of Pre Conception and Pre Natal Diagnostic Techniques Act’. Similarly, district Karnal has been awarded in the category ‘Effective Community Engagement’. The awards to districts Jhajjar, Karnal and Kurukshetra were received by concerned Deputy Commissioners namely Sonal Goel, Dr Aditya Dahiya and Dr Satyavir Singh Phulia, respectively.

Share Post
No comments